Week 14

Due to my Pinterest obsession, I have seen a bunch of cute ideas for tracking pregnancies. My fave by far are the chalkboard girls (here and here) with cute weekly updates. Even before I was pregnant, I knew that I wanted to do the same thing. Well…today I’m officially 14 weeks preggo, and still no cute chalkboard to speak of. I guess I’ve been procrastinating (thing I do best) because I haven’t really started showing yet. Maybe a drop. But I still insist it’s my breakfast, lunch or dinner poking through. So anyway, I promise myself to find a chalkboard and start taking pictures by Week 15.

Until then….the babe is now the size of a lemon!

Weekly Update:

How far along? 14 weeks

Total weight gain/loss: About 5 pounds…give or give. Maybe 6. I think I’m still in weight gain denial.
Maternity clothes? I got 3 pairs of maternity leggings and I’m in love!
Stretch marks? Nope…I’ve been using regular body lotion but just put an order in for Mustella. I hear it’s the best!
Sleep: I’m a stomach sleeper…bad news for a pregnant chick. So I got a great pillow based on a friend’s advice, and am loving it! I told the hubs that I may keep after this whole thing is over. He was not amused since it takes up half of the bed!
Best moment this week: Not feeling any ‘evening’ sickness finally.
Have you told family and friends: Yesss…and we did it in a such a cute way for the fam.
Miss Anything? Yes…wine. Now that I’m feeling better, I do wish I could have a glass or 2 after work or with dinner.
Movement: Not yet but I can’t wait for it to start!
Food cravings: Apples!
Anything making you queasy or sick: Chicken…gag.
Have you started to show yet: I don’t think so because I think it’s a food baby in me, but Nick thinks I started to show.
Gender prediction: No clue…I think maybe a girl and Nick is already looking up boy names 🙂
Labor Signs: No
Belly Button in or out? All the way in.
Wedding rings on or off? On
Happy or Moody most of the time: Very happy, but tired towards the evenings, so I can get a little cranky here and there. And I never feel like cooking.
Looking forward to: Finding out if it’s a boy or a girl!

One thought on “Week 14

Leave a Reply

