…better late than never

Happy 4th of July!!

Hope everyone enjoyed their mid-week holiday! I had a great day….but I do wish I took at least Thursday and Friday off…

Must remember to take those days off in 7 years. 

So after a day at the beach with all of the in-laws (brothers, sisters, mother), Nick and I hosted a little BBQ at my parents’ house. We all combined forces and hit up the grocery and liquor stores… Everyone got the ingredients they needed, and we put on a sweet spread in less than 2 hours!

I made a typical Greek salad and helped chop some veggies for a TO DIE FOR Eggplant Salad that Nick was making…thanks mommy and papi for teaching him! Everyone scarfed it down before I could take some descent pictures.

{I’ll definitely share the recipe soon}

But what I’m really proud of is the American Flag Platter that I made!

Tell me what you think about this combo….Watermelon and Feta! Sooo good! Sweet and salty goodness in your mouth! LOVE!

ImageImage

REMEMBER TO MAKE THIS NEXT YEAR!

Or for Labor Day 🙂

Leave a Reply

