Turkey Lettuce Wrap Tacos

As the main (read: only) cook in our house, I am the one responsible for figuring out dinners and therefore am the one who goes food shopping to get the ingredients for the said dinners. Since the dinner menu is planned the day of, I tend to go to the store almost every single day…besides Friday-Sunday, which are my days off from cooking and we eat out.

Yesterday, I decided to plan several dinners in advance so that I could spend less time at the supermarket and more time doing other things….drinking wine, working out (ha!), catching up on my shows. So I went food shopping and got everything under the sun from the produce isle and then made a delicious dinner. Of course today, I don’t want to cook what I planned for tonight – which means that i will be heading back to the grocery store today to buy more stuff for whatever else I come up with to cook – basically resulting in the other groceries to go bad.

And round and round it goes.

Here’s last night’s dinner…

Turkey Lettuce Wrap TacosImageImageImageImage

Dessert is kind of a must (I blame my mother for instilling this habit)

…Fresh Cherries

Image

Gatsby….our mostly devilish, sometimes cuddly, always hungry fur baby….

Image

Thanks to Kalyn’s Kitchen for the recipe!

One thought on “Turkey Lettuce Wrap Tacos

Leave a Reply

